Annual Meeting and Slate of Officers Announced

Hear about vital developments with your professional society, elect officers and conduct other business at the AIA Virginia Annual Meeting of the Membership. The meeting will be held during Architecture Exchange East Wednesday, Nov. 3 from 4:45 to 6 p.m. There is no charge to attend the Membership Meeting.

Register for the annual meeting>>


Minutes from 6-3-2021 Membership meeting>>
Minutes from 2020 Annual Membership meeting>>

The 2021 Nominating Committee has placed the following members for nomination for 2022:

President: Robert Easter, FAIA [AIA Richmond]
President-Elect: Mitch Rowland, AIA [AIA Richmond]
*Secretary: Krystal Anderson, AIA [AIA Richmond]
Treasurer: Bill Hopkins, AIA [AIA Hampton Roads]
Associate Director: Caitlin Morgan, Assoc. AIA [AIA Central Virginia]

*Will fill the last year of an unexpired term

2018 Officers Elected

During AIA Virginia’s Annual Meeting of the Membership on Nov. 2, 2017, the following officers were unanimously elected to serve on the 2018 Board of Directors:

  • President: Eric Keplinger, AIA (AIA HR)
  • President-Elect: Rob Reis, AIA (AIA HR)
  • Past President: Bill Brown, AIA (AIA NV)
  • Secretary: Jeanne Lefever, AIA (AIA R)
  • Treasurer: Mitch Rowland, AIA (AIA R)
  • VP of Government Advocacy: Sean Reilly, AIA (AIA NV)
  • VP of Professional Excellence: Lynden Garland, AIA (AIA R)
  • VP of Member Services: Dan Zimmerman, AIA (AIA CV)
  • VP of Communications and Outreach: Beth Reader, FAIA (AIA NV)

The following person was elected as the 2018 Associate Director:

  • Associate Director: Gina Robinson, Assoc. AIA (AIA NV)