Board & Staff

AIA Virginia Board of Directors

President
William T. Brown, AIA
bbrown@moseleyarchitects.com

First Vice President/ President-Elect
Eric Keplinger, AIA
ekeplinger@mebgc.com

Vice President/ Communications & Outreach
Robert V. Reis, AIA
rreis@hewv.com

Vice President/ Government Advocacy
Tim A. Colley, AIA
tim.colley@colleyarch.com

Vice President/ Professional Excellence
Elizabeth A. Reader, FAIA
beth@readerswartz.com

Secretary
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA
JLefever@glaveandholmes.com

Treasurer
J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA
MRowland@brr-arch.com

Immediate Past President
Nicholas E. Vlattas, AIA
nvlattas@hewv.com

Executive Vice President
Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA
hdreiling@aiava.org

Directors

Scott Boyce, AIA
sboyce@clarknexsen.com

John A. Burns, FAIA
john_a_burns@nps.gov

Phoebe A. Crisman, AIA
crisman@virginia.edu
Ex-officio University of Virginia

Robert Dunay, FAIA
dunayr@vt.edu
Ex-Officio Virginia Tech

Robert Easter, AIA
easter.robert@hamptonu.edu
Ex-officio Hampton University

Lynden Garland, AIA
lgarland@keiarchitects.com

Spencer E. Lepler, AIA
s.lepler@selophane.com

Randall A. Mars, AIA
rm@raMARS.com

Sean E. Reilly, AIA
sreilly@kernsgroup.com

Carolyn Rickard-Brideau, AIA
crickard@littleonline.com

Gina A. Robinson, Assoc. AIA
gina.robinson@hdrinc.com

Damian L. Seitz, AIA
dseitz@clarknexsen.com

Chris Venable, AIA
cvenable@spectrumpc.com

Fernando Viego, AIA
fviego@glaveandholmes.com

Daniel Zimmerman, AIA
dan@alloyworkshop.com

 

 

AIA Virginia Staff

Executive Vice President/CEO
Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA
hdreiling@aiava.org

Managing Director
Rhea George, Hon. AIA Virginia
rgeorge@aiava.org

Director of Finance
Keesha Ezell
kezell@aiava.org

Director of Sales
Judy S. Cheadle
jcheadle@aiava.org

Member Services Director
Cathy Guske, Hon. AIA Virginia
cguske@aiava.org

Education Manager
J. Marshall Dreiling
mdreiling@aiava.org 

Communication Manager

Executive Assistant to the CEO
Rebecca Lonadier
rlonadier@aiava.org

Accounting Assistant
Edward Nace
enace@aiava.org

Manager of Outreach Programs
Savannah Ball
sball@aiava.org

Membership News

  • Architects as Leaders

    Architects must “speak up” and be engaged in the public discourse that shapes our society, communities, and neighborhoods.

Professional Development News

  • ArchEx Call for Presentations

    Celebrating its 30th year, ArchEx has always strived to help push the profession forward. We are looking for exciting and engaging topics and speakers to make this historic ArchEx, a truly special one.

Government Advocacy News

Supporters

Virginia Accord

  • The Virginia Accord

    Bringing together the planning and design disciplines to examine two key themes critical to the future — job creation and environmental sustainability — on Sept. 19-20, 2014 at the Virginia Accord.