Board & Staff

AIA Virginia Board of Directors

President
William T. Brown, AIA
bbrown@moseleyarchitects.com

First Vice President/ President-Elect
Eric Keplinger, AIA
ekeplinger@mebgc.com

Vice President/ Communications & Outreach
Robert V. Reis, AIA
rreis@hewv.com

Vice President/ Government Advocacy
Tim A. Colley, AIA
tim.colley@colleyarch.com

Vice President/ Professional Excellence
Elizabeth A. Reader, FAIA
beth@readerswartz.com

Secretary
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA
JLefever@glaveandholmes.com

Treasurer
J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA
MRowland@brr-arch.com

Immediate Past President
Nicholas E. Vlattas, AIA
nvlattas@hewv.com

Executive Vice President
R. Corey Clayborne
cclayborne@aiava.org

Directors

Scott Boyce, AIA
sboyce@clarknexsen.com

John A. Burns, FAIA
john_a_burns@nps.gov

Karen M. Conkey, AIA
KConkey@conkeyarchitects.com

Phoebe A. Crisman, AIA
crisman@virginia.edu
Ex-officio University of Virginia

Robert Dunay, FAIA
dunayr@vt.edu
Ex-Officio Virginia Tech

Robert Easter, AIA
easter.robert@hamptonu.edu
Ex-officio Hampton University

Lynden Garland, AIA
lgarland@keiarchitects.com

Spencer E. Lepler, AIA
s.lepler@selophane.com

Randall A. Mars, AIA
rm@raMARS.com

Sean E. Reilly, AIA
sreilly@kernsgroup.com

Gina A. Robinson, Assoc. AIA
gina.robinson@hdrinc.com

Damian L. Seitz, AIA
dseitz@clarknexsen.com

Chris Venable, AIA
cvenable@spectrumpc.com

Fernando Viego, AIA
fviego@glaveandholmes.com

Daniel Zimmerman, AIA
dan@alloyworkshop.com

 

 

AIA Virginia Staff

Executive Vice President
R. Corey Clayborne, AIA
cclayborne@aiava.org

Managing Director
Rhea George, Hon. AIA Virginia
rgeorge@aiava.org

Director of Finance
Keesha Ezell
kezell@aiava.org

Director of Sales
Judy S. Cheadle
jcheadle@aiava.org

Member Services Director
Cathy Guske, Hon. AIA Virginia
cguske@aiava.org

Education Manager
J. Marshall Dreiling
mdreiling@aiava.org 

Accounting Assistant
Edward Nace
enace@aiava.org

 

 

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all »

Membership News

  • Why I Attend ArchEx

    Executive Vice President Corey Clayborne, AIA takes a look at why he has attended ArchEx in the past and what’s on tap for this year.

Professional Development News

Government Advocacy News

  • Good Golly Miss Mod-dy!

    Kenney Payne’s explanation of Mods. Otherwise, known as code modifications as found in the 2012 Virginia Construction Code Section 106.3.

Virginia Accord

  • The Virginia Accord

    Bringing together the planning and design disciplines to examine two key themes critical to the future — job creation and environmental sustainability — on Sept. 19-20, 2014 at the Virginia Accord.