Councils & Committees

2017 AIA Virginia Committees

Nominating Committee
Eric Keplinger, AIA, Chair
William T. Brown, AIA
Nicholas E. Vlattas, AIA
(+2 at-large members appointed by FVP/PE)
Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA (non-voting)

Finance Committee
J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA, Chair
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA
Nicholas E. Vlattas, AIA
Carolyn Rickard-Brideau, AIA
Keesha Ezell (staff liaison)
Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA (staff guest)

Secretary’s Advisory Committee
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA
Rebecca Barnes, Assoc. AIA
Ellen S. Cathey, AIA
Eric Keplinger, AIA
Sean Reilly, AIA
J. Mitchell Rowland, AIA
Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA (staff liaison)

2018 AIA Virginia Councils and Committees

Executive Committee
Eric Keplinger, AIA, Chair
Robert V. Reis, AIA
Elizabeth A. Reader, FAIA
Sean E. Reilly, AIA
Lynden Garland, AIA
Daniel Zimmerman, AIA
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA
J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA
William T. Brown, AIA
Tim A. Colley, AIA
R. Corey Clayborne, AIA

Audit Committee
J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA, Chair
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA
Lynden Garland, AIA
Kevin Sneed, FAIA
Nicholas E. Vlattas, AIA
Keesha Ezell (staff liaison)

Communications + Outreach Advisory Council
Beth Reader, FAIA (Vice President)
Gina Robinson, Assoc. AIA
Karen Conkey. AIA
Rob Reis, AIA
Phoebe Crisman, AIA
Scott Boyce, AIA
Rhea George, Hon. AIA Virginia (staff liaison)

Government Advocacy Advisory Council
Sean Reilly, AIA (Vice President)
Tee Ellis, AIA
Eliza Beth Engle, AIA
Bill Brown, AIA
Eric Keplinger, AIA
Lou Wolf, AIA
Husain Alam, AIA
R. Corey Clayborne, AIA (staff liaison)

Member Services
Dan Zimmerman, AIA (Vice President)
Robert Easter, AIA
John Burns, FAIA
Rachel Shelton, AIA
Kevin Sneed, FAIA
Anca Lipan, AIA
Cathy Guske, Hon. AIA Virginia (staff liaison)

Professional Excellence Advisory Council
Lynden Garland. AIA (Vice President)
Bob Dunay, FAIA
Spencer Lepler, AIA
Liz Sloan, AIA
Spencer E. Lepler, AIA
Randall A. Mars, AIA
Rhea George, Hon. AIA Virginia (staff liaison)

2018 Committees

Design Committee
C. Michael Gibson, AIA (DFXIII/2018 Chair)
Andrea Quilici, AIA
Camilo Bearman, AIA
Jack Davis, FAIA
Ed Ford, AIA
Allison Ewing, AIA
Mark Orling, AIA
Matthew Pearson, AIA
Edwin J. Pease, AIA
Rob Reis, AIA
Rob Ventura

Emerging Leaders in Architecture Steering Committee
Gwyn Gilliam, AIA
Christopher Kehde, AIA
Brian Frickie, AIA
Rhea George
Marshall Dreiling (staff liason)

Valerie Hassett, FAIA
Bruce Justice, FAIA
Baird Smith, FAIA

Historic Resources Committee
Mark Wenger, AIA
Elizabeth (Jo) Lawson, FAIA
Don Swofford, FAIA
Aubrey McDaniel, Assoc. AIA
Joe Spruil, AIA (Emeritus)
Dave Johannas, AIA
Hugh Miller, FAIA (Emeritus)
Jack Lamonica, AIA

Honors Committee
Edward J. Gilkin Jr., AIA ~ Chair
James R. Boyd, AIA
Peyton Boyd, FAIA
Donna Dunay, FAIA
Al Hansen, FAIA
Valerie Hassett, FAIA
Tom Kerns, FAIA
David Oakland, FAIA
Will Scribner, FAIA
Donna M. Phaneuf, FAIA

At-large Appointments:
Christopher M. Charles, AIA
Gwyn C. Gilliam, AIA
Christine Snetter, AIA

Interfaith Forum on Religion, Art and Architecture (IFRAA) Knowledge Community
Jim DePasquale, AIA
Bruce Wardell, AIA
Michael Gick, AIA
Jennifer Byl
Martha Chester, AIA

Joint Legislative Committee
Kenney Payne, AIA
Robert Burns AIA
Edward J. Gillikin Jr. AIA
Sean E. Reilly, AIA
R. Corey Clayborne, AIA

Membership Experience Committee

AIA Virginia Prize Committee
Robert Easter, AIA
Heinrich Schnoedt
Henry Hollander
Betsy Roettger

Virginia Women in Design (VWiD) Knowledge Community
Lori Garrett, AIA
Valerie Hassett, FAIA
Paula Loomis, FAIA
Kathryn Prigmore, FAIA
Jo Anne Murray, AIA
Kim Thompson Smith, AIA
Regina Davis
Jennifer Rhoades, Assoc. AIA


View all »

Membership News

  • Virtual Membership Meeting

    Hear about the work happening within your professional society at a virtual Meeting of the Membership on Friday, June 15, 2018.

Professional Development News

  • ELA Class Off And Running

    The 2018 Emerging Leaders in Architecture (ELA) program has completed their fourth session of the year and it is shaping up to be a great year!

Government Advocacy News

Virginia Accord

  • The Virginia Accord

    Bringing together the planning and design disciplines to examine two key themes critical to the future — job creation and environmental sustainability — on Sept. 19-20, 2014 at the Virginia Accord.