Allied Members

We appreciate the allied members of the AIA Virginia and their support of the architecture profession in Virginia. Our allied members will be involved in AIA Virginia events this year including tours, socials, Art of Practice conference or the Design Forum, and our annual conference, Architecture Exchange East. Each component in Virginia offers allied memberships so you can customize your reach and impact.

AIA Virginia Allied Member Benefits

Want to show your support by becoming an allied member?
Contact CathyGuske, Member Services Director, (804) 237-1763.

Apply Online>>

Download an Application>>

 

3D Central
1308 W. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23220
(804) 254-2933
Contact: Ian J. Sole, Partner/Co-Owner
info@3dcentralva.com
www.3DCentralVA.com
5/23/18

Alliance Consulting Group
2850 Eisenhower Ave., Ste. 310
Alexandria, VA 22314
(202) 617-8485
Contact: Kenneth Nassif, Principal
knassif@alliance.us.com
www.alliance.us.com
9/14/18

Atlantic Sales & Marketing
314 Locust Thorn Ct.
Millersville, MD 21108
(443) 994-8831
Contact: Richard Crovo, President
r.crovo@atlanticsalesandmarketing.com
www.atlanticsalesandmarketing.com
5/11/18

APEM
P.O. Box 2
Ruther Glen, VA 22546
(804) 223-3134
Contact: William Boardman, Sales Representative
wboardman@apemconstruction.com
www.apemconstruction.com
7/20/18

BB&T Insurance Services
P.O. Box 17370
Richmond, VA 23226
(804) 678-5013
Contact: Kathy Blanchard, Sr. Vice President
kblanchard@bbandt.com
www.insurance.bbt.com
1/20/18

Best Access Solutions, Inc.
5644 Wheelwright Way
Haymarket, VA 20169
(703) 868-9081
Contact: John Geniesse, Architectural Hardware Consultant
john.geniesse@dormakaba.com
www.stanleysecuritysolutions.com
9/12/17

Closets of Virginia, LLC
6403 Dickens Place, Ste. A
Richmond, VA 23230
(804) 612-5694
Contact: Steven O’York, Owner/President
steven@closetsofvirginia.com
www.closetsofvirginia.com
5/30/18

Dunlap & Partners Engineers
2112 W. Laburnum Ave., Ste. 205
Richmond, VA 23227
(804) 358-9200
Contact: John Dunlap, President
www.dunlappartners.com
10/1/17

ECS Mid-Atlantic, LLC
804 Professional Place W.
Chesapeake, VA 23320
(757) 366-5100
Contact: Michael Galli, PE, Vice President/Principal Engineer/Branch Manager
mgalli@ecslimited.com
www.ecslimited.com
5/30/18

Foodservice Consultants Studio
16325 Hennessy Way
Montpelier, VA 23192
(804) 550-2090
Contact: Amy Hegarty, Principal
Ahegarty@FCSassociate.net
www.foodserviceconsultantsstudio.com
9/1/18

Gulf Seaboard General Contractors, Inc.
629 North Washington Highway
P.O. Box 1688
Ashland, VA 23005
(804) 752-7600
Contact: Patrick Dyer
pat@gulfseaboard.com
www.gulfseaboard.com
3/3/18

Hartranft Lighting Design, LLC
401 Hawthorne Lane, Suite 110-269
Charlotte, NC 28204
(240) 731-1058
Contact: Andrea Hartranft, Principal
andrea@adhlighting.com
www.hartranftlighting.com
8/30/18

Katheryn Robertson, Ltd.
2225 Hanover Avenue
Richmond, VA 23220
(804) 353-6721
Contact: Abigail Bishop, Principal
bishopscroft@katherynrobertson.com
www.katherynrobertson.com
1/13/18

Keith Fabry Reprographic Solutions
1420 Commerce Road
Richmond, VA 23224
(804) 649-7551
Contact: Jimmy Keith
www.keithfabry.com
10/26/17

Kienle Communications, LLC
4337 Elderberry Lane
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
(757) 226-0269
Contact: Peter J. Kienle, FSMPS, CPSM, MBA
AEC Advisor/Trainer
pete@kienlecommunications.com
www.Kienlecommunications.com
9/11/18

Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
4500 Main St., Ste. 500
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 213-8600
Contact: Dave France, Vice President
Dave.France@Kimley-Horn.com
www.Kimley-Horn.com
5/17/18

Land Planning and Design Associates, Inc.
1006 E. Jefferson St., Suite B
Charlottesville, VA 22902
(434) 296-2108
Contact: William Mechnick, President
bill@lpda.net
www.lpda.net
8/7/18

McPherson Design Group, p.c.
6371 Center Dr., Ste 100
Norfolk, VA 23502
(757) 965-2000
Contact: Roland McPherson
RMcPherson@mcphersondesigngroup.com
www.mcphersondesigngroup.com
7/29/18

MARVA Marble & Granite
12200 Marva Way
Midlothian, VA 23112
(757) 339-3228
Contact: George Kyriacou, VP of Sales, Architectural Division
www.marvamarble.com
www.neolith.com
9/21/17

NKE Lighting, Inc. T/A First Light
596 Central Dr., Ste. 110
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 463-1100
Contact: Jay Peterson, Jr., Principal
jay@lightingvirginia.com
5/30/18

Northwestern Mutual
215 Wayles Lane, Suite 200
Charlottesville, VA 22911
(434) 760-5060
Contact: Loni Conley, Financial Advisor
Loni.Conley@nm.com
www.loniconley.nm.com
8/30/18

Nycom, Inc.
14200 Michaux Glen Drive.
Midlothian, VA 23113
(804) 793-3044
Contact: Jonathan Nystrom
jgnystrom@nycominc.com
www.nycominc.com
9/12/18

PACE Collaborative, P.C.
1277 Perimeter Pkwy.
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
(757) 499-7233
Contact: Brandon E. Wood
www.pace-pme.com
10/26/17

Phoenix Noise & Vibration, LLC
5216 Chairmans Ct., Ste. 107
Frederick, MD 21703
(301) 846-4227
Contact: Gloria Johannessen
gjohannessen@phoenixnv.com
www.phoenixnv.com
6/19/18

Riverside Brick & Supply Company, Inc.
1900 Roseneath Road
Richmond, VA 23230
(804) 229-3911
Contact: Stephen Coor, Hon. AIAVA, Director of Architectural Sales
scoor@riversidebrick.com
www.riversidebrick.com
2/22/18

ROCKFON
2100 Grove Avenue
Apartment 12
Richmond, VA 23220
(804) 436-5636
Contact: Daniel Aiken, Architectural Sales Manager
daniel.aiken@rockfon.com
www.Rockfon.com
4/16/18

SpexResources, LLC
1534 Chela Ave.
Norfolk, VA 23503
(757) 581-0428
Contact: Margaret G. Chewning, FCSI CCS, Specification Consultant
mgcccs83@gmail.com
5/17/18

Stroud Pence Structural Engineers
5032 Rouse Dr., Ste. 200
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 671-8826
Contact: David Mykins, President
www.stroudpence.com
9/28/17

W.M Jordan Company
708 Bainbridge St.
Richmond, VA 23113
(804) 233-6921
Contact: Glenn A. Thompson, Director of Business Development
gthompson@wmjordan.com
www.wmjordan.com
5/30/18

Williams Mullen
200 South 10th St., Ste. 1600
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 420-6541
Contact: Patrick Cushing, Attorney
pcushing@williamsmullen.com
www.williamsmullen.com
5/18/18

Wurth Wood Group/Wilsonart
1701 Rhoadmiller St.
Richmond, VA 23220
(804) 310-9280
Contact: Brandi Hovermale, Specifications Representative
bhovermale@wurthwoodgroup.com
www.wurthwoodgroup.com
8/31/18

York Building Products
950 Smile Way
York, PA 17404
(717) 515-8374
Contact: Dan Longenderfer
dlongenderfer@yorkbuilding.com
www.yorkbuilding.com
5/26/18

Want to show your support by becoming an allied member?
Contact Cathy Guske, Member Services Director, (804) 237-1763

Apply Online>>

Download an Application>>

Membership News

Professional Development News

  • Young Architects Forum Regional Director

    Are you an AIA Member interested in the issues confronting young architects? Would you like to help the Young Architects Forum (YAF) address these issues? Then, you may be just the person we’re

Government Advocacy News

  • When Statutes Override Contracts Document swirl

    We see them all the time: overreaching indemnity provisions that might compromise our professional liability insurance coverage and hold firms accountable for a catalog of frightening claims and damages.

Virginia Accord

  • The Virginia Accord

    Bringing together the planning and design disciplines to examine two key themes critical to the future — job creation and environmental sustainability — on Sept. 19-20, 2014 at the Virginia Accord.