Design Forum XIII: BLUR was held April 6-7, 2018 at the Taubman Museum in Roanoke. Attendees enjoyed presentations from Eric Höweler, Doris Kim Sung, Nathan King, David Freeland and Refik Anadol. Thank you to those who attended!


We would also like to take this opportunity to again thank our sponsors who made this event possible:

College of William and Mary, Art & Art History
Clark Nexsen
University of Virginia School of Architecture
Moseley Architects
Ascent Engineering Group, Inc.
Mark S. Orling, AIA
Skanksa USA Building
Pella Windows of Virginia
HBA Architecture + Interior Design
Virginia Tech School of Architecture & Design
Forrester Construction
RMF Engineering
Dunbar Milby Williams Pittman & Vaughan
Reader & Swartz Architects, P.C.
PMA Architecture
AIA Central Virginia
Pyrok, Inc.
Shade & Wise, Inc.
Gulf Seaboard General Contractors, Inc.
AIA Northern Virginia
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
Hays + Ewing Design Studio
LKH Architects

And the AIA Virginia Design Committee members:

C. Michael Gibson, AIA
Andrea Quilici, AIA
Camilo Bearman, AIA
Jack Davis, FAIA
Ed Ford, AIA
Allison Ewing, AIA
Mark Orling, AIA
Matthew Pearson, AIA
Edwin J. Pease, AIA
Rob Reis, AIA
Roberto Ventura

Leave a Reply