At Architecture Exchange East, AIA Hampton Roads was crowned the winner of the second annual “Rumble in the Jungle.” The trophy was presented during the conference’s General Session by Delegate Lamont Bagby who serves as the Chair of the Virginia Legislative Black Caucus. As the winner, AIA Hampton Roads will receive $1,000 from AIA Virginia for use during its 2020 Architecture Week to enhance its public outreach efforts.

AIA Hampton Roads had 100% investment participation from its Board of Directors, approximately 5% of its total membership invested [the 2017 statewide participation rate was roughly 2%], and the average contribution per member out of total component membership of 384 individuals was $15.99.

The AIA Virginia PAC Award looks to celebrate the engagement and commitment of a local AIA component who supports the advancement and mission of the PAC. The Award will be presented at Architecture Exchange East to the local component’s Board of Directors who will accept the award on behalf of its respective membership. The Award criteria is based on a point total calculation based on three areas: local component Board participation, percentage of local component’s membership who have invested in the PAC, and total amount of money invested by the members of the local component.

Invest at

AIA Virginia is thankful for the following 2019 PAC Investors:

$5,000 to $9,999
Architecture, Incorporated

$2,500 to $4,999

$1,000 to $2,499
Glave & Holmes Architecture
Moseley Architects
Quinn Evans Architects
VIA Design Architects
Kenney Payne, AIA

$500 to $999
LeMay Erickson Willcox Architects
MG2 Corporation
William T. Brown, AIA
Robert Comet, AIA

R. Corey Clayborne, AIA
Theresa del Ninno, AIA
David King, AIA
Gregory Powe, AIA
Elisabeth Sloan, AIA
Nick Vlattas, FAIA
Lou Wolf, AIA
Dan Zimmerman, AIA

Husain Alam, AIA
Ron Anderson of Nello Wall Systems
Jim Boyd, AIA
Carolyn Rickard-Brideau, AIA
Scott Campbell, AIA
Andrew Cheng, AIA
Tim Colley, AIA
Karen Conkey, AIA
Robert Dunay, FAIA
Robert Easter, AIA
Rebecca Edmunds, AIA
Thomas Ellis, AIA
Eliza Engle, AIA
Lynden Garland, AIA
Genevieve Keller
Thomas Kerns, FAIA
Ed Gillikin, AIA
Eric Keplinger, AIA
Jeanne LeFever, AIA
Jeremy Maloney, AIA
Beth Reader, FAIA
Sean Reilly, AIA
Robert Reis, AIA
J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA
James Scruggs, AIA
Charles Todd, AIA
Chris Venable, AIA

Up to $99
Anonymous (10)
Krystal Anderson, AIA
Sam Bowling, AIA
Scott Boyce, AIA
Debbie Burns, Hon. AIA
John Burns, FAIA
Mickey Chapa, AIA
Phoebe Crisman, AIA
April Drake, AIA
Jori Erdman, AIA
Keesha Ezell
Braden Field, AIA
Rhea George, Hon. AIA VA
Jody Lahendro, FAIA
Spencer Lepler, AIA
Nathaniel McCormick, AIA
Robert McGinnis, FASLA
Andrew McKinley, AIA
T.J. Meehan, AIA
Shawn Mulligan, AIA
Kathryn Prigmore, FAIA
Gareth Ratti, AIA
Susan Reed, AIA
Amanda Schlichting, AIA
Damian Seitz, AIA
Marc Treon, AIA
Chris Warren, Assoc. AIA
Ed Weaver, AIA
Jean Webster, AIA
Rob Winstead, AIA
Fred Wolf, AIA