Young Architects Forum

The Young Architects Forum (YAF)  is organized to address issues of particular importance to recently licensed architects. Read the most recent report>>

Like us on Facebook>>

Regional Director

Josephine V. Arbaugh, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C
josephine.arbaugh@aecom.com
(540) 857-3107

Regional Associate Director
Michael DeMonaco
michael@alloyworkshop.com

YAF Regional Chapter Contacts

Blue Ridge
Brooke Karius
bkarius@chpc2.org

Lindsey Jones
lindsey@alamdesigngroup.com

Central Virginia
Carmine Cafiero
ccafiero@gparch.com

Hampton Roads
Corrie Machado
cmachado@folckwest.com

Northern Virginia
Anna Barbour, AIA
abarbour@sbaranes.com

Spencer Lepler
slepler@lewarchitects.com

Richmond
S. Maggie Schubert, Assoc. AIA
mschubert@smbw.com

Erin Webb
ewebb@3north.com

Membership News

Professional Development News

Government Advocacy News

  • Good Golly Miss Mod-dy!

    Kenney Payne’s explanation of Mods. Otherwise, known as code modifications as found in the 2012 Virginia Construction Code Section 106.3.

Virginia Accord

  • The Virginia Accord

    Bringing together the planning and design disciplines to examine two key themes critical to the future — job creation and environmental sustainability — on Sept. 19-20, 2014 at the Virginia Accord.